6-4-12 Dale on his way back to Wisconsin!

Well, that was hard to drop Dale off at the airport:(  After driving halfway back to my temporary residence, it hit me like a brick, then a few tears, and then a good talking with myself to ‘suck it up’ knowing I will see him in three months!:)  Dale has been my solid rock all through our marriage, and encouraging and supporting me every step of the way in my professional baking career.  I remind myself everyday how fortunate I am to have him in my life:)

I slept really good last night and I’ll have to take a couple pics of my dig:)  It reminds me of when we spent summers sleeping overnight at Aunt Elsie and Uncle Julie’s farm, who have both passed on, but have left us all with so many good memories:)  Kathy and I were just talking a couple weeks ago about the one summer that the bat got into our room at night!  We covered our heads with the heavy old handmade quilts, thinking somehow that would make the bat go away – not!

I’m excited for tomorrow, as I will be picking up my hat and t-shirts at King Arthur Flour and will find out what time I need to be to work Wednesday ‘early’ morning.  So far I know it’s between 3:45-4:15 am, but will get a definite time.

Hope all is well with each of you and as soon as I start my internship this Wednesday, I’ll have more pics to share.  Bye for now:)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melody
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 02:58:55

    So excited for you Pam! Glad you made it, and hope Dale made it back safe and sound. Three months will go by so quickly, especially since you’re Skyping! Enjoy the experience…can’t wait to hear you describe the smells and tastes of your creations! Enjoy!

    Reply

    • Pam Barnes
      Jun 05, 2012 @ 10:05:16

      Hi Melody! So nice to hear from you. Hope all is well with your family:) Dale did make it back to Madison safely . . . had a few glitches with the plane leaving from Detroit to Madison, otherwise the flight went well. I wish we had smellavision on our computers, as just walking into King Arthur Flour is a wonderful experience, not only in the baked products, but the warm welcome received by all:) Enjoy your summer as well. I’ll have to pop down your way after my return. Keep checking back and thank you so much for visiting my blog!

      Reply

  2. Kathy
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 00:54:15

    Just remember we are a phone call away if you start missing home and need to hear a familiar voice. Looking forward to Skyping too.

    Reply

    • Pam Barnes
      Jun 05, 2012 @ 10:11:09

      Hi Kathy! We’ll have to set up a Skype visit for sometime this weekend when it works best into your schedule at Mom and Dad’s. Excited about getting my hat and shirts today! Talk later. Love ya!

      Reply

  3. Clare
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 00:34:54

    Looking forward to reading your notes! Enjoy your time there!

    Reply

    • Pam Barnes
      Jun 05, 2012 @ 10:07:30

      Hi Clare! I’m so glad you’re checking in on my blog! Hope all is going with with you and Jerry. Are you still Helmet Lotti’s most favorite fan? Please say hi to Jerry for me:) Thank you again for visiting my blog and keep checking back!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

