6-5-12 King Arthur Flour – I Got My Hat and Shirts!!

Hey . . . I’m learning how to finally upload more than one picture into a post!  There’s hope for me after all!

This morning I got my hat and 5 shirts – whoohoo!  I was supposed to start work tomorrow, but that got changed to Thursday, as they didn’t want me working 7 days in a row, not even 6, but I think they could see I was ready to get started:)  After that, my schedule will be 5 days/week, Fri.-Tues. starting at 4:10 am!  I would have gladly started tomorrow, as I’m chomping at the bit to get started:)  I got a chance to hang in the bakery for awhile this morning and talk to a couple of the employee owners (all employees are employee owners)!  It was awesome to watch everyone in action, each doing their own task.  I love that my time will be split each day between bread and pastries.  Everyone is so nice and made me feel so welcome!

Ugh – one of day off tomorrow:(  I guess I’ll take another practice run driving to and from King Arthur and maybe try to drive to a few more small towns close by without using my GPS!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gloria
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 15:07:18

    Hi! Pam, Dad and myself have been enjoying reading and seeings pictures of your temp. residents, looks nice and cozy and you even have pets for company, how nice is that? Once you get into the work apprenticeship force I’m sure the days will fly.

    Reply

    • Pam Barnes
      Jun 06, 2012 @ 17:04:58

      Hi Mom and Dad! Glad you’re both enjoying my blog! It’s alot easier to keep in touch with everyone this way, versus Facebook, when not everyone uses Facebook. I know the days will go by fast once I get started tomorrow. It’s nice that I work on the weekends, as sometimes the weekends can drag, especially when you’re not familiar with all the local towns and cities yet. Love you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

