6-5-12 My New Dig and My Buddies

I’m feeling pretty good now . . . actually inserted pictures as thumbnails!

This is my bedroom and my bathroom.  I pretty much have all the upstairs to myself – pretty nice:)  These are my two buddies who keep me company.  Took them for a walk today, as it’s nice to get out and about.  Didn’t get past the house a couple blocks down that has a ‘huge’ german shepherd, so I decided to turn back.  Pretty intimidating dog with a very skimpy chain secured to his collar.

Keep checking back for further posts and pictures:)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marilyn Thielman
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 14:50:19

    Reminds me of my second floor “apartment” when I did my internship at The American Club at Kohler. But yours is better; I just had an airbed on the floor as it was unfurnished! You are going to have SUCH a great time! And you won’t have to feel guilty that you just want cheese and crackers (and maybe a glass of wine!) for dinner!

    Reply

    • Pam Barnes
      Jun 06, 2012 @ 17:07:02

      Wow! I do feel like I’m living in luxury then, Marilyn, since I have a real bed! Those airbeds just don’t cut it, especially when you have to sleep on them for an extended period of time. Haven’t thought about having crackers, cheese and wine yet for dinner, but sounds like a good idea:)

      Reply

  2. Kathy
    Jun 06, 2012 @ 01:34:47

    Your room looks totally comfy and homey. It does remind me of staying on the farm. Your new buddies are cute too.

    Reply

  3. Clare
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 23:05:39

    Cool!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

