6-7-12, Day 1 – Internship

Got up this morning at 3 am and could have probably waited until 3:15 am to get up, as it only takes me about 10 minutes to get to work.  Do I mind getting up at 3 am – absolutely not!  Love it, as I’m done by 12:30 pm and that gave me time to get a workout in!

The picture to the left is a sourdough round made fresh this morning, not by me, as I spent my entire shift on the pastry side today.  All days are busy at King Arthur, but especially Thursdays..  I started my morning by first observing, then using the sheeter to roll out dough for cinnamon rolls, bagging cookies and prepping granola.  I was amazed at observing the staff on the pastry side, who are not only getting product ready for customers that visit the bakery, but also prepping for next day’s bake, as well as getting other product taken care of on the list i.e., special orders and graduation cakes.   Quite the production and well executed!  It was a good first day:)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Fenton
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 13:43:49

    You’re making me hungry!

    Reply

  2. Kathy
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 01:38:33

    Alright, first day under you belt!

    Reply

  3. Gloria
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 01:19:00

    Your off to a good start but 3a.m. is just too early for me. I do not function until at least after 7:00am.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

