6-12-12, Day 6 – Internship

Last day of a 6-day stretch of working and looking forward to a couple of days off.  From this point forward, I will be working a 5-day work schedule:)

No pics to show today of the marshmallows, as the pan that I made, goes directly to the cafe uncut.  There will be other opportunities to get pics out.  Today was not as busy as it had been over the weekend into yesterday, so did my usual morning prep, as well as mixing up sugar cookie dough, Pâte sucrée, which is the French term for a sweet short crust pastry used to make tarts.

Today was the last day for one of the interns, so we all met up at Molly’s in Hanover for lunch and then went down the street  to Morano Gelato, for a little sweet treat.  For a small cup, you can pick two flavors for $3, so I had the pistachio and hazelnut!  It was quite yummy:)  As I was leaving to go to my car, my fellow co-workers said you did a really great job on your first week!  So nice to hear, and what a great way to begin my ‘weekend off’, even though it’s in the middle of the week:)

Have a good evening, and I’ll check back into tomorrow!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Clare
    Jun 13, 2012 @ 17:30:39

    :-). Enjoy! Will you get to come home at all?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

