6-13-12, Day Off!

Good Morning!  Last night I was treated to a wonderful dinner by my roommate.  She made what she calls, ‘zucchini Panini’ and I not only had one, but helped myself to another!  I brought home a fresh baguette and she did her magic by adding a light spread of garlic mayonnaise, grilled zucchini, onions and tomatoes and mozzarella cheese.  You broil to brown the top and then finish with fresh basil and olive oil – are you drooling yet – you should be:)  It was amazing!!

Finishing up on laundry and then heading into West Lebanon to get my hair cut and then a workout at Anytime.  This afternoon I’m going to spend some time at one of my favorite co-ops, Upper Valley Food Co-op in White River Junction.  They have the most amazing soup made from scratch, and I love the peaceful atmosphere:)

Been raining since last night and off an on this morning so far, and it’s a nice gentle rain.  I hear things are pretty dry in Madison.  Have a good day!  I’ll check back in tomorrow:)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marilyn Thielman
    Jun 13, 2012 @ 15:10:53

    Besides the panini and visiting the Coop, I surely would love some of that rain! Not only for us in the Madison area but for Fort Collins where my son lives. Sure would put a damper on that 46,000+ acre fire West of Fort Collins! My son has a front row seat watching the flames and has rigged up an air filter for his room for all of the smoke.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

