6-14-12, Day Off

One more day off before returning to work tomorrow:)  I will now be done with my internship one week earlier than previously set.  So I’m done Tuesday, August 21st, instead of Tuesday, August 28th.  Dale couldn’t get anyone at work to switch vacation with him, and yes, we could have done a marathon drive back home in two days, but that’s a lot of driving in a short period of time.  Need some time to breathe too.

Getting my run in early this morning, then driving around the nearby towns to check out a couple more second-hand stores.  I found some really cute capris at one yesterday.

Reviewing my notes from work tonight so I’m ready to go early tomorrow morning!  Have a wonderful day everyone!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marilyn Thielman
    Jun 14, 2012 @ 13:07:07

    That IS a long drive. We’ve gone from here in Oregon, WI, to Radford, VA, in one day but I wouldn’t recommend it if it all possible! Gotta have lots of “stretch pit stops” either way!

    Reply

    • Pam Barnes
      Jun 14, 2012 @ 14:31:28

      No kidding, Marilyn! My legs cramp after awhile and you can only look at so many trees, hills and mountains along the way:) Dale is the one doing all the driving, though, and he’s so good at it . . . always his calm and cool self:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

