6-19-12, Day 11 – Internship

Nothing real exciting going on today at work.  I did take a pic of some cupcakes again that I decorated.  On the left is your basic yellow and chocolate cupcakes with vanilla or chocolate American buttercream.  On the right are peanut butter fudge, which are a chocolate cake filled with chocolate glaze and then decorated with a peanut butter American buttercream frosting, and then drizzled with chocolate glaze.

We did a lot of cleaning in the bakery today, from scrubbing down the pan racks to underneath the pastry benches.  I guess I decided that I still have the cleaning bug in me, so when I got back to my place, I dusted and vacuumed the house!  I have tomorrow and Thursday off, so looking forward to that!  Have a good day everyone and try to stay cool!  I hear it’s really hot and humid in Wisconsin.

Leave a Reply

