6-26-12, Day 16 – Internship

Nope . . . I didn’t pipe this beautiful filigree design on this cake, one of the talented pastry chefs at King Arthur Flour did!  As I mentioned before, I feel so privileged to work with such talented individuals who are all so supportive and know that being an intern, we are continually learning.

So, what did I do today?  Well, I made several containers each of cinnamon bun smear, streusel and sticky bun smear.  I also made marshmallows again!  I got to leave work a little early today, so that was nice, since I have tomorrow and Thursday off.  When I return to work on Friday, I start working with croissant and danish, so excited about that!

Hope all is well with everyone, and I’ll check in with you tomorrow.  Have a wonderful day!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AVA
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 22:03:07

    Hi Pam,
    Sounds like you are having a great time and learning so much. I look forward to seeing you when you get back. The Wisconsin summer has been dry but great weather.

    Reply

    • Pam Barnes
      Jun 27, 2012 @ 11:51:03

      Hi Ava! So good to hear from you, and thanks for visiting my blog! I am learning so much at King Arthur Flour and looking forward to continually developing my professional baking skills back in Wisconsin:) Dale said it’s been very hot and humid and hasn’t mowed the lawn for almost 4 weeks now – crazy! I’ll be in contact with you upon my return to set up a time to get together with you and Tom. Have a great week!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

