6-27-12, Day Off

I know those of you in Wisconsin are not going to want to hear this, but it’s cool, damp and rainy here.  I hope the weather we’re having comes your way soon!

Today I stayed fairly close to home base.  I drove into Lebanon, NH and found the best Listen Thrift store (same as our Goodwill stores in Madison).  After that, I drove down the street a bit further and found the Lebanon Cafe and Health Food store.  They had the most amazing artwork before entering the main doors.  The panels looked like that lead came used in stained glass windows and then colored with some type of watering coloring/paints, not sure, but it was beautiful!  After that, I went to the Nugget theatre in Hanover, NH to see Moonrise Kingdom.  It was good, kind of different, let’s just leave it at that:)  I then found a farmer’s market in the open ‘green’, as they call it here in Vermont, by Dartmouth College.  They really had some great vendors, and I was lucky enough to find this awesome scarf  (pic above) for $5.0o!  It was a nice relaxing day:)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gloria
    Jun 28, 2012 @ 14:24:03

    I like your scarf, sounds like you had a nice day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

