7-6-12, Day 22 – Internship

As usual, the best time to take pics is before customers arrive, which is also our busiest time, so I’m trying to get an opportunity to do that.  Maybe I just need to get to the bakery bright and early on my day off next Wednesday when King Arthur first opens to get some pics:)  Everyday when I leave the bakery, there is always something new and updated by the bakery/cafe, so it’s been really exciting to see what transpires each day.

Today and worked with one of the pastry chefs on croissant and danish.  She, as well as the other pastry chefs I have worked with amaze me at their speed finishing product for the bakery/cafe, and beautiful presentation!  I imagine some days, they get tired of teaching us interns, but I so appreciate everything they are teaching me.  I will never forget this experience and will continue to build upon the knowledge they have provided me with.  Have a wonderful evening and I’ll check back tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

