7-7-12, Day 23 – Internship

Hello Everyone!  Had a great morning today working with the Master Pastry Chef:)  Pics of what I made this morning, except for the cake, which is a black forest cake done by one of the pastry chefs – yum!

L-R:  Raspberry/Streusel danish, blueberry/cheese danish, plain croissant, cinnamon buns, sticky buns, black forest cake, and my little pal, Sam, who takes over my bed when I leave for work in the morning.  He keeps me company when the landlords are gone for a few days with my other buddies, Ripley and Diego.

Sounds like you may be getting some relief from the hot and humid temps today.  Checked the local news and in the 80’s today.  That must feel like a cold spell compared to the 100-107 temps you’ve been having lately!

I just want to say thank you to everyone you continues to visit my blog and hearing from you is great!  It sure helps, especially on days like today, when I’m missing home:)

Well, that’s it for today!  Have a great day, and I’ll check back in tomorrow:)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim Kahl
    Jul 07, 2012 @ 22:19:29

    Oh my goodness, that bakery case looks awesome! It’s too bad that we don’t have smell-a-vision. But, maybe that’s OK, too – it’s a little far away to swing by and pick something up. :o) Keep the pictures and posts coming, Pam. I really enjoy reading your blog – it’s like going on a little adventure each time. Take care, Kim

    Reply

    • Pam Barnes
      Jul 07, 2012 @ 22:29:31

      Hi Kim! Thank you so much for visiting my blog and glad you’re enjoying my posts and pics:) Since we don’t have smell-a-vision, and I only tell you that everything here smells amazing!! So glad everyone is getting a break in Wisconsin from those awful temps and the humidty. Have a great rest of your weekend!

      Reply

  2. dale barnes
    Jul 07, 2012 @ 18:19:10

    Looks delicious I’m glad your learning so much I love you and miss you see you soon!!!

    Reply

    • Pam Barnes
      Jul 07, 2012 @ 22:27:17

      Hi Sweetie! I learn so many new things each day. Felt a little sad this morning at work, as the other intern whose parents live a couple hours away, came to visit her today at the bakery. It was great to meet them, but at the same time, made me miss home even more:(

      Reply

Leave a Reply

