7-14-12, Day 28 – Internship

Worked on danish and croissant this morning.  Feel so slow, but the team members I work with, remind me that it’s most important to get the technique down right and not worry about speed right now . . . that will come in time:)  My day ended on an AWESOME note!  One of my team members invited me over to the bread side to roll baguettes – the best moment to date yet!!  Can’t wait to start on the bread side this Friday!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Well, need to work more on my report for school.  Want everything completed begin our drive back home later next month.  By the way, only 34 more days until Dale arrives:)

Have a great day everyone!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly Landes
    Jul 14, 2012 @ 19:38:00

    Hi Pam, It’s great reading about your intern experiences and seeing the photos of all your hard work. The pastries look like works of art! Edible art. Way to go! You’re a wonderful inspiration to me. I look forward to your posts. Keep up the great work Pam and know that this gal here is rooting for you and your continued success in this new endeavor.

    XO
    Kelly

    P.S. My surgery went off without a hitch this past Tuesday. I’m learning how valuable my elbows and teeth are when it comes to opening the frig door, making the bed or opening packets of this or that. I never realized the number of things I’d be unable to do while recovering. It’s hard for me to sit idle. Wringing out a dish cloth or wash cloth is still impossible. I’ve thrown it in the washing maching on the spin cycle a few times now :-). As my history teacher in grade school taught me, “Necessity is the mother of invention” and believe me, when determined I can be pretty inventive. Peace and love to you.

    Reply

    • Pam Barnes
      Jul 15, 2012 @ 19:51:31

      Hi Kelly! Thank you for visiting my blog:) Glad you’re enjoy my posts and pictures. So glad to hear that you’re wrist surgery went well. It won’t be long before you’re back to your self, but I would love to be a mouse in the corner watching you make your bed with your elbows and teeth!! You are quite the amazing lady yourself and I’m so fortunate that I have you as a friend:) Peace!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

