7-16-12, Day 30 – Internship

For me, it’s almost the end of my work week and my last day on pastries tomorrow.  This morning I worked on the cold case side i.e., cookie bake, muffins, etc.  It’s always good to switch back and forth between cold case and croissant/danish, as it helps to keep your skills up-to-date on what I’ve learned since I started my internship.  Worked off our ‘list’, and then did some really good cleaning.  And, my day at the bakery ended GREAT!  I was invited over to the bread side again and worked on the bench forming Vermont sourdough boules and loaves for the cafe – AWESOME way to end my work day!

To those back at home . . . please be safe and keep hydrated with all this crazy hot and humid that continues . . . I’ll check back in tomorrow!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kelly Landes
    Jul 17, 2012 @ 14:58:52

    Can’t wait to try out some of your baked goods when you get home Pam. Makes my mouth water just hearing about them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

