7-19-12, Day Off

Hello Everyone!  Today I stopped in at King Arthur to do a little shopping for myself:)  It’s amazing how things have changed in the last couple of days!  L-R starting at the top:  the prized chair that many customers like to sit in and get their picture taken; couple photos of the bakery/cafe; and a few pictures of the bakery store.  My dad takes beautiful pictures, but evidentially that talent didn’t rub off on me!  So excited for tomorrow, as I get to start on the bread side – whoohoo!!!  Have a good evening everyone!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gloria
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 15:09:29

    we are enjoying your pics and travels in the comfort of our home. Enjoy the bread side next week , I’m sure you will shine in that as well.

    Reply

    • Pam Barnes
      Jul 28, 2012 @ 23:02:36

      It’s a work in progress, Mom. But with shaping anywheres from 200-320 baguettes on any given morning, I’m starting to see my techniques slowly ‘shape’ up!

      Reply

  2. Marilyn Thielman
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 01:51:11

    Have a great day on the “bread side!” I need to get my hands on some bread dough myself; it’s been too long and my 20qt mixer is calling to me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

