7-24-12, Day 36 – Internship

Well it’s my Friday today!  Another good day on the bread side.  Talk about a great workout everyday!  Lots and lots of shaping dough this morning.  We made one of my favorites, flax-seed bread – love it!  I should have taken a picture of the boule I brought back to the house, and toasted up a piece first thing when I got in the door:)  Tomorrow I’m heading towards Burlington, VT, so I’ll have lots of pictures to share.  Stopping at the Red Hen Baking Company and then making my way to Shelburne Farms.  If I have enough time, I’ll try to get to downtown Burlington, but I’ll see how things go.  I don’t want to rush my time at Shelburne, as there is so much to see there!  On Thursday, I’m going to stop in at King Arthur to get some pictures for all of you.  The new bakery/cafe area looks awesome and more new additions to the bakery store.

We sure had some loud thunder and lightning last night.  Usually I’ve slept through any storms we’ve had so far since I’ve been out here, but the lightning that came through last night was really loud and bright!  I hear we’re getting more rain back home?

Well, I’ll check back in late tomorrow.  Have a good evening everyone!

Leave a Reply

