7-29-12, Day 41 – Internship

Not much new to share with you.  Typical busy day on the bread side.  Feeling a little sad today, as I’m missing my annual family reunion.  There have just been a couple of days during my internship, where for a moment, you second guess yourself, wondering if you have what it takes to make it in the baking industry?  I know I do, but just feeling out of sorts today.  Always hard when your older, of course, I don’t consider myself old yet, but compared to all the young ones in the same industry as me, you always have to work twice as hard to prove yourself.  I know I’m probably just being hard on myself as usual, but the last couple of days have been ok.  Think I just need to get some good rest today!

Hope all is well with all of you and sounds like you’re having some decent temps and a little break from the humidity back home.  I’ll check back in tomorrow!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Fenton
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 17:31:02

    You are doing great, and you are so brave to take on this new adventure! It’s so easy to just stay with the status quo, but you should be proud of yourself for taking on this challenge and pursuing your dreams! Go you!

    Reply

  2. kathy
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 00:23:22

    Hang in there. You are getting the best training and experience you can get.

    Reply

    • Pam Barnes
      Jul 30, 2012 @ 17:29:04

      I’m hanging in there, Kathy:) Thanks for your support and encouragement! I am getting the best training and experience, and knew that when I took this internship on, it would be alot of hard work. Not many days now:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

