7-30-12, Day 42 – Internship

Well, a much better day today after some much-needed rest yesterday.  Emotions just all came at once; being away from family, our family reunion yesterday (I think I’ve only missed two, including yesterday).  This morning we shaped approximately 220 baguettes, along with all the other types of bread that we shape.  Tomorrow is my last day of work before my weekend off, so I’ll try really hard to get a few pictures before I leave for the day of the bread that I help make.  After tomorrow, I can finally turn the calendar and it will be August.  I’m very excited about that, and then it’s only days until Dale is out here:)

The weather is really nice here today.  I guess we’re supposed to have a few days of rain this week.  So far I don’t have too much planned for my weekend off, other than getting my hair cut and colored, going to see the new Batman movie and if it’s not raining Wednesday, stopping at the Hanover Farmer’s Market.

Will check back tomorrow:)  Have a good day everyone!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marilyn Thielman
    Jul 30, 2012 @ 18:39:54

    Pam, when we are working really, really hard, there is a time when we “hit the wall.” You just have to work thru it and then get the rest your body is begging for! Sounds like you did just that! And now you know you CAN do it! Course I knew you could! You have done a super job!

    Reply

    • Pam Barnes
      Aug 02, 2012 @ 11:13:20

      Yeah, I think that is just what happened . . . I hit the wall hard, but then got back on my feet the next day. A day of good rest really seems to be the key to replenishing your inner peace, so that’s exactly what I did:) Thanks for your kind words and cheering me on!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

