8-1-12, Day 44 – Day Off

How sweet 8-1-12 is!  That means it’s only 16 more days until I see Dale – whoo hoo!

This morning it was nice to just take my time to eat breakfast:)  I then drove to West Lebanon to get my hair cut and colored.  After that, it was off to Hanover to watch a movie at the Nugget theatre.  At first I was going to see Dark Knight Rises, but at the last-minute, I decided I wanted to see Beast of the Southern Wild – it was a fantastic movie!  It isn’t until after you leave the theatre, that you really feel the impact of the movie!  After that, I visited my favorite farmer’s market in Hanover and then headed over to Norwich to my favorite bookstore, actually the only bookstore in Norwich:)  Almost 5:00 pm and decided to call it a day!

Tomorrow, it’s a workout in the morning, pick up a few groceries and then head up to King Arthur Flour to purchase a couple of items.  I’ll check back in tomorrow!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Marilyn Thielman
    Aug 02, 2012 @ 18:09:22

    Pam, thanks so much for the heads-up on the job posting! I submitted an application so we shall see. I’ll know more after Monday’s meeting at MATC. But the job you mentioned would be SO perfect for me! Thanks again, Marilyn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

