8-10-12, Day 53 – Internship

AUGUST 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21!

Another day down – yeah!  Only 7 more days now until Dale arrives.  Everyone will probably get tired of me for the next 7 days mentioning how many days are left, but I’m pretty excited!

Besides all our usual pre-shaping and shaping, I mixed up soakers and pre-ferments, then it was onto cutting mushrooms and shredding cheese for pizzas.

For some reason, today feels like Saturday.  It’s just starting to rain here and we had a lot of lightning last night.  Hoping that we continue to get more rain back home:)

Remember Brother Juniper’s Bread Book by Peter Reinhart that I purchased the other day – it’s an AWESOME read.  I’m almost halfway through the book, and it has some pretty nice recipes in it too for breads, muffins, scones and pizza.  If you’re into baking, I would highly recommend purchasing it.  Brand new, it’s $17, but I purchased it second-hand for $4.99!

That’s it for today . . . I’ll check back in tomorrow and see if I can get some pics after I’m done with work.  We have a brand new bread display behind the bakery/cafe, which is pretty neat.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara
    Aug 10, 2012 @ 17:44:24

    Pam,
    You are in the home stretch! I loved reading about your internship. Your excitement and enthuisiam (sp?) for learning came right through. I can only imagine how excited you are to see Dale and then get back home! So proud of you for pursuing your passion! YOU ROCK:)

    Reply

    • Pam Barnes
      Aug 10, 2012 @ 17:56:19

      So nice to hear from you Sara! It’s friends like you, my family and my instructor, who have kept me going these past 3 months. I can’t even describe how excited I am to see Dale next Friday. It’s like waiting for our very first date with anticipation and butterflies in my stomach:) I’m excited about seeing more pictures of your new home as it starts to come together. How excited you and your family must be! Thank you for visiting my blog and your kind words, it really means alot!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

