8-21-12, Day 64 – LAST DAY OF INTERNSHIP . . . I DID IT!!!!!

Well, so many mixed emotions today.  I didn’t think this day would ever come, and now it’s here already!  I will miss all my co-workers at King Arthur and yet, happy to get home to my family:)  I mentioned yesterday that I would get pictures, but I didn’t have time.  I worked up until we got ready for lunch, knowing I had put in a good day’s work:)

You should have seen the wonderful luncheon the bakery had for me.  The cafe made hamburgers, caesar salad, these awesome roasted potatoes and one of the co-workers drove into Hanover to pick up gelato for dessert!  They also gave me a gift card to spend at King Arthur!  I was fine until I got to the card where they each wrote a little something and that’s when the tears started rolling.  I’ve started to get to know everyone, and here I am leaving, but again, so happy to be going home to my family.  Thank  you again to my wonderful hubby, Dale.  I could have not done this without his support!

I never knew that when I made the decision two years ago to leave my job at the bank, that here I would be almost two years later, graduated from Baking & Pastry Arts school, and completing my 3-month summer internship at King Arthur Flour.  The baking profession is one of the most mentally and physically demanding careers I have had, and yet the most rewarding!  I now look forward to what the future has to offer me, and will let things happen as they may.

Thank you to everyone who has followed me every step of the way, encouraging me with your comments and just knowing you took the time out of your busy lives to follow me on the next journey in my life.  So as I end this blog with just a few parting words.  “The path to happiness has no end, it is HERE and NOW!  Be yourself and be happy, and never stop dreaming”!

Happy Baking!

Pam

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melody
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 00:28:58

    Congratulations Pam!

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Aug 22, 2012 @ 14:20:03

    SO proud of you Pam !! I had no doubt that you could do it !!

    Reply

  3. Laurel
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 21:12:45

    Congratulations Pam! Great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

